Smooth Waves Music Week in Review- 11/23-11/30

Carlos Serrano’s mashup of Sam Smith and Kanye West: 
With all of the technology at everyone’s fingertips these days, mashups are often overlooked. It’s not that hard to do. However, it’s hard to make one this good. Carlos Serrano blends together Kanye’s “Can’t Tell Me Nothing” and Sam Smith’s “Tell Me I’m Not The Only One.” The final result is literally perfect. Listen for yourself below.

Action Bronson and J. Cole both announce albums coming soon:
J. Cole came out of nowhere this past week and announced that he’s releasing an album on December 9th. Forest Hills Drive 2014 will be the rapper’s third studio album. Following up the release of Born Sinner, Cole is looking to prove to critics that he has what it takes to produce a quality album.


Tracklist for Forest Hills Drive 2014:


Action Bronson also took to Twitter today to announce that his debut studio album Mr. Wonderful will be releasing in January 2015. Bronson has been working on this album for quite a while now, and, with a slew of very good mixtapes to his name, we’re expecting a lot from this debut. The album artwork and track listing should be out in the near future.

Riff Raff Ft. Snoop Dogg and Callie Buddz- “Yesterday”
Riff Raff dropped a brand new song with some nice features from the OG Snoop and Callie Buddz. This one has definitely been in the rotation this week. Check it out below.

OG Maco drops OG Maco mixtape:

OG_Maco_Og_Maco_Ep-front-largeOG Maco has the streets locked down. His latest offering, a mixtape by the same name, is hot. Look for him to blow up in 2015. Atlanta has been generating quite the buzz this year. Listen to OG Maco below.

A$AP Ferg’s Ferg Forever 


Ferg decided to stick to his word and release his latest mixtape, Ferg Forever, on Black Friday. The whole tape is a banger and obviously it is worth the download. He even is able to get MIA on the “Let It Go Part 2” jam, so be sure to download this here on Datpiff.

Big Sean Tops Billboard With “IDFWU”
In the past week, Big Sean’s lead single from his upcoming, yet-to-be-named, album, “IDFWU” reached number one on Billboards Hip-Hop and R&B Charts. This is quite the feat, especially because the song is so explicit. Be sure to catch the video below, and keep an eye out on more information on his latest album, coming very soon.

Tayyib Ali Finally Releases “Keystone State Of Mind III”

Tayyib_Ali_Keystone_State_Of_Mind_3-front-largeAfter a few release date changes, along with time spent abroad, Tayyib Ali  finally releases his latest mixtape, Keystone State Of Mind III. The tape spans 24 tracks and showcases both his laid back side and his more street influenced side of his music. Be sure to download here on Datpiff, and let us know what you think.

Chance The Rapper And His Band, The Social Experiment Release New Music

chance-the-rapperChance, and his band, finally released new music this week off of the upcoming free album, Surf. Donnie Trumpet is the featured artist in “Sunday Candy” and Chance actually takes a backseat on this one. We are really excited to hear the finished product, which should be here soon. Check out the full track “Sunday Candy” below, and stay tuned for more info on Surf in the coming future.

Written by Jesse Wiles & Erik Lindberg


Mack Maine- “Dedicated To My Freaks” Featuring Magnolia Chop

large-2Mack Maine actually delivered something that is worth listening to  recently. “Dedicated To My Freak” features Magnolia Chop, and he spits that heat. The cover art makes it that much better with the red lingerie. Check out the Beat Bully produced track below. Don’t hesitate, listen and enjoy!

Written by E.L.


A$AP Ferg- “Ferg Forever” (Official Mixtape)

largeA$AP Ferg followed through with his promise to release his latest mixtape on Black Friday. The mixtape can be streamed and downloaded on Datpiff right here. It contains 19 tracks with features from Big Sean, MIA, SZA, Marty Baller, Wynter Gordan, MZ 007, YG, Crystal Caines, A$AP Nast and Twista. These songs truly bump, so be sure to stream the project in it’s entirety below. Let us know what you think in the comments below. Enjoy!


01 Perfume
02 Jungle ft. Marty Baller
03 Fergsomia ft. Twista
04 Bonnaroo ft. Wynter Gordan
05 Uncle
06 Thug Cry (Tinashe Remix)
07 Now ft. Mz 007 & Crystal Caines
08 Jolly ft. Bunji Garlin & Spice
09 Weave ft. Marty Baller & Crystal Caines
10 Hood Tales
11 This Side ft. YG
12 Reloaded (Let it Go Pt. 2) ft. MIA & Crystal Caines
13 Commitment Issues
14 Doe-Active
15 Dope Walk
16 NV ft. A$AP Nast
17 Ja-Rule ft. Big Sean
18 Real Thing ft. SZA
19 Talk It

Written By E.L.


OG Maco dropped a vicious new track the other day, stream “Armageddon” here



OG Maco wants 2015. If he keeps this up, next year is all his. He’s been making waves lately with his breakout single “U Guessed It,” dropping off a self-titled EP earlier this week, as well as releasing his OGG The Movie video recently. Maco, with his vicious flow and aggressive lyrics, really sets himself apart from the rest of rap. He’s hungry, and the future is bright.

Written by Jesse Wiles