Category Archives: Album

Kendrick Lamar shares album title and tracklist


Friday April 14th. 3 more days and we’ll hear again from the best rapper alive since Lil Wayne circa 2008. Cornrow Kenny’s album will be called Damn and comes in at 14 tracks long with features from Rihanna and, surprisingly, U2. Last week, producers like Alchemist, Cardo, DJ Dahi, Mike WiLL Made-It, BADBADNOTGOOD and 9th Wonder were revealed to be behind the production on what will surely be a masterpiece.

Check out the official tracklist below and be sure to buy the album this Friday.

Kendrick Lamar’s DAMN. Tracklist

1. “Blood”
2. “DNA”
3. “Yah”
4. “Element”
5. “Feel”
6. “Loyalty” Feat. Rihanna
7. “Pride”
8. “Humble”
9. “Lust”
10. “Love”
11. “xxx” Feat. U2
12. “Fear”
13. “God”
14. “Duckworth”


Written by Jesse Wiles

De la Soul Makes History With Crowd-Funded Album

De la Soul

For their ninth studio album, De la Soul makes crowdfunding history by raising $110,000 in 24 hours. and The Anonymous Nobody became the second most successful Kickstarter campaign. They completed the entire album independently with no label or sample clearance restrictions. Using the raw talent from local LA musicians, they create a sound that is completely their own. Stream and The Anonymous Nobody below.

Written by: Asa Hatten

Jeffery (AKA Young Thug)- “No, My Name Is Jeffery” (Album Stream)


The cover art is wild, the rollout of the album was confusing, the name change is still over the top and confusing, but this might be the best piece of work that Young Thug has put out to date. Jeffery, aka Young Thug releases his mixtape (album??) No, My Name Is Jeffery today on most major streaming services. He calls on the services of Travis Scott, Quavo, Gunna, Duke, Gucci Mane, Offset, Young Scooter & Wyclef Jean. It seriously sonically sounds amazing and you can tell Thugga sat down and actually wrote these songs rather than just free styling. Do not skip over this project. Stream on Spotify below and also check it out on Apple Music or Tidal.

Written by Erik Lindberg

The Wait is Over, Vince Staple’s “Prima Donna” Streaming Now


After the release of his killer 2-part album Summertime ’06 in 2015, the hype around the name Vince Staples has grown exponentially. With an increased fan-base and higher expectations, the stakes for his newest EP Prima Donna were much higher. The anticipation ended today when Staples released the album to Apple Music and Spotify. Prima Donna has the same driving, up-beat, but dark production that we got from Summertime ’06. Staples proves his consistency while offering new quality music. Stream Prima Donna below.

Written by: Asa Hatten

BadBadNotGood Kills it with their Latest Studio album


The four young, towel-clad individuals that make up the experimental jazz group BadBadNotGood, released their album IV today and it is nothing short of expectations. With big names such as, KAYTRANADA, Mick Jenkins and Colin Stetson tied to this project, the final product could’ve taken on any sound. BBNG demonstrate a new dynamic sound, but don’t abandon raw instrumental talent that got them this far. Check out IV below.

Asa Hatten