Category Archives: Announcements

The Weeknd- “Beauty Behind The Madness” (Artwork & Tracklisting)

largeAfter a fake track listing of his upcoming album Beauty Behind The Madness hit the internet this morning, The Weeknd took to his twitter to announce the real thing. The album is set to feature Lana Del Rey and Ed Sheeran on two of the fourteen tracks. We can’t wait for this one. Be sure to pre-order on iTunes today as it is set to drop on August 28th. E1fzIL6Written by E.L.

The 2015 XXL Freshman Cover

large-1Yesterday, XXL finally pulled the curtains on their 2015 Freshman cover. Their cover includes the likes of Fetty Wap, K Camp, Shy Glizzy, Kidd Kidd, Vince Staples, Raury, Tink, OG Maco, Gold Link, and DeJ Loaf. I can’t wait to read the entire cover story in the coming weeks. Expect this to hit the news stands extremely soon. What do you guys think? Is there anyone that was left off? Let us know! Peep the cover above.

Written by E.L.

Lollapalooza Announces 2015 Lineup

screen-shot-2015-03-24-at-5-43-41-pmChicago’s biggest music festival have pulled the curtain on their 2015 lineup. The headliners include Paul McCartney, Metallica and Florence & The Machine. Hip-hop artists include A$AP Rocky, G-Eazy, The Weeknd, A$AP Rocky, DJ Mustard, Logic, Flying Lotus, Tyler, The Creator and Young Thug. This year’s event is set to pop off from July 31st to August 2nd. Tickets are available here. Hope to see you guys out there!

zTFAyhuWritten by E.L.


Earl Sweatshirt announces “I Don’t Like Shit, I Don’t Go Outside” and lead single “Grief”

ed6c40f3Earl Sweatshirt surprised everyone yesterday by announces his second album I Don’t Like Shit, I Don’t Go Outside is coming out March 23rd. The album will include 10 tracks with features from Vince Staples, Wiki, Dash and Na’kel. You can check out the artwork, track listing and first single, “Grief” below. Pre-orders are available now on iTunes so go support the OF member!


  1. Huey
  2. Mantra
  3. Faucet
  4. Grief
  5. Off Top
  6. Grown Ups Ft. Dash
  7. AM // Radio Ft. Wiki
  8. Inside
  9. Dna Ft. Na’kel
  10. Wool Ft. Vince Staples

Written by E.L.

Kendrick Lamar- “To Pimp A Butterfly” (Official Tracklist)

largeKendrick Lamar has liberated the entire track list from his upcoming album To Pimp A Butterfly. The album contains 16 tracks with no features. March 23rd cannot come soon enough. Peep the listing below.

  1. Wesley’s Theory
  2. For Free? (Interlude)
  3. King Kunta
  4. Institutionalized
  5. These Walls
  6. U
  7. Alright
  8. For Sale? (Interlude)
  9. Momma
  10. Hood Politics
  11. How Much A Dollar Cost
  12. Complexion
  13. The Blacker The Berry
  14. You Ain’t Gotta Lie (Momma Said)
  15. I
  16. Mortal Man

Written by E.L.