Tag Archives: Album

[Album] Wiki drops solo album ‘Lil Me’


Shortly after the release of “Living With My Moms”, Wiki drops his debut solo project Lil Me. With production from Madlib and Kaytranada, and features from the likes of Skepta and Nasty Nigel, my hopes were pretty high for this album. On first listen it has not fallen short of my expectations. Wiki’s unique style blends nicely with all of the big names involved in this project. Download Lil Me for free here or stream below.

Written by: Asa Hatten

[STREAM] Michael Christmas’ ‘What a Weird Day’ LP

Michael Christmas

18 new tracks from Michael Christmas, today might be Christmas.

All jokes aside, after one listen through What A Weird Day I can tell you that I’ll be listening to this again, probably a few times. With 18 tracks and a couple quality features (Mac Miller, DRAM and Logic to name a few) this definitely lives up to the hype that surrounded it. Give the tape a listen below via spotify.

Written by Jesse Wiles

Juicy J- “100% Juice”

largeJuicy J has got a brand new mixtape today titled 100% Juice. After very little notice, the Taylor Gang member gives us 16 tracks of exactly what you expect. Ratchet ass trap beats and juicy ad-libs at it’s finest. The feature and production list includes Sonny Digital, Wiz Khalifa, Project Pat, TM88, 808 Mafia, Lex Lugar, Mike Will and more. Be sure to check out the track listing below and stream the whole project on Datpiff here.

  1. 100% Juice Intro
  2. Mix It (prod by Tarentino & 808 Mafia)
  3. Beans And Lean (prod. Sonny Digital)
  4. Shut Da Fuc Up (prod. Sonny Digital)
  5. Aint No Rapper ft. Lil Herb (prod. by Lil Awree, Juicy J & Crazy Mike)
  6. You Knew (prod. Sonny Digital)
  7. Scrape ft. Wiz Khalifa & Project Pat (prod. by Sonny Digital)
  8. Tap Back (prod. TM88 & 808 Mafia)
  9. Still (prod. Southside & 808 Mafia)
  10. Details (prod. TM88, 808 Mafia & Lex Luger)
  11. Dj Scream Interlude
  12. Film (Remix) ft. Future, Boosie, G.O.D. (prod. by Felli Fel, Young Chop, TM88 & 808 Mafia)
  13. Mrs Mary Mack ft. Lil Wayne & August Alsina (prod. by Mike Will Made It)
  14. Real (prod. Southside & 808 Mafia)
  15. Touch Da Sky First (prod. by Southside, 808 Mafia, Sonny Digital & Metro Boomin)
  16. Dj Scream Outro

Written by E.L.

Sir Michael Rocks- “Populair” (Album Stream)

sir-michael-rocks-populairBanco has done it again. Sir Michael Rocks just dropped off his follow up to Banco titled Populair. Mikey was nice enough to put up the album on Soundcloud a day before it is available on iTunes. The song includes 8 songs with no features. Be sure to check it out and let us know what you think. Stream Populair here.

Written by E.L.

UPDATE: Jamie xx- “I Know There’s Gonna Be (Good Times)” featuring Young Thug & Popcaan (CDQ)

large-1Jamie xx’s latest collaboration with Young Thug is the future. “I Know There’s Gonna Be (Good Times)” is set to be on Jamie’s upcoming In ColourThis shit is the future and Jaime xx produces the perfect up beat dance track for Young Thug to spit over. The final album version is supposed to include Popcaan. You can pre-order the album for a June 2nd release. Stream “I Know There’s Gonna Be (Good Times)” below.

Update: Here is the CDQ version also featuring Popcaan. ENJOY!

Written by E.L.