Tag Archives: California

iLoveMakonnen & Lil’ B link up for “Can’t Let It Go”


Who saw this shit coming?! Especially right at this moment. Makonnen calls upon the internet legend, the Based God himself, Lil’ B. The northern Cali based rap artist has only accounted for a handful of features in the past year and a 63 track mixtape titled Thugged Out Pissed Off. Makonnen does his thing to start the track off and it just takes off from there. This shit actually bangs and is over 6 minutes long. Bump this in the whip and expect even more from the Based God in the very near future.

Written by Erik Lindberg


Johnny Clouds- “9 to 5” (Prod. By Stro Elliot)

V8eiZDb-Johnny Clouds is BACK with new music today titled “9 to 5.” The song is produced by Stro Elliot as he paints a perfect sound scape for Johnny to flow over. The vocal samples are so crispy so don’t miss out and press play below. Wish the kids a Happy Birthday and stay tuned for more from the California artist.

Written by Erik Lindberg

[GROOVY] Anderson .Paak continues the stream of good music with new single “Am I Wrong” ft. ScHoolboy Q

anderson .paak

Man, Anderson .Paak has been unstoppable lately. This track is called “Am I Wrong” and it features none other than ScHoolboy Q. .Paak’s debut album Malibu is in the works as we speak and if it sounds anything like what he’s been putting out then it’s shaping up to be one of the best projects of 2015.

Written by Jesse Wiles

Vince Staples- “Summertime ’06” (Album Stream)

large-1Vince Staples’ debut album, Summertime ’06 is finally out and available to stream. NPR was lucky and nice enough to host the stream a whole week early. You can stream Summertime ’06 right here. The album has two sides with 10 songs each and has features from the likes of Daley, Jhené Aiko,  DJ Dahi, Joey Fatts, Kilo Kush, Snoh Aalegra, Haneef Talib, Desi Mo and A$ton Matthews. Don’t miss out and check the album out. Vince Staples is the truth and his come up has been amazing. Also, check out the track listing below.

Disc 1

1. Ramona Park Legend pt. 1

2. Lift Me Up

3. Norf Norf

4. Birds & Bees feat. Daley

5. Loca

6. Lemme Know feat. Jhené Aiko & DJ Dahi

7. Dopeman feat. Joey Fatts & Kilo Kish

8. Jump Off The Roof feat. Snoh Aalegra

9. Señorita 

10. Summertime

Disc 2

11. Ramona Park Legend pt. 2

12. 3230

13. Surf feat. Kilo Kish

14. Might Be Wrong feat. Haneef Talib aka GeNNo & eeeeeeee

15. Get Paid feat. Desi Mo

16. Street Punks

17. Hang N’ Bang feat. A$ton Matthews

18. C.N.B.

19. Like It Is

20. ‘06

Written by E.L.

Snoop Dogg- “BUSH” (Album Stream)

large-3Here it is a week early; Snoop Dogg’s highly anticipated studio album BUSH is available to stream. The entire album is executively produced by Pharrell Williams. The project was set to drop next week on May 12th but has hit the internet streaming services. iTunes is lucky enough to have this one and you can stream it here. The album includes ten tracks with features the likes of Stevie Wonder, Charlie Wilson, T.I., Gwen Stefani, Kendrick Lamar & Rick Ross. Don’t miss out on what could be the album of the summer!