Tag Archives: Joey Bada$$

Joey Badass drops off new single with Schoolboy Q called “Rockabye Baby”


Joey Badass is making his final promotional push before the release of his upcoming album All Amerikkkan Bada$$. In anticipation of the release he’s decided to gift our ears with a single from the album titled “Rockabye Baby” featuring TDE’s Schoolboy Q. The socially and politically conscious track is flanked by a hard-hitting beat that both Joey and Schoolboy flow over with ease. Give it a listen below and get ready for All Amerikkkan Bada$$, set to release on April 7th.

Tracklist for All Amerikkkan Bada$$

1. Good Morning Amerikkka
2. For My People
3. Temptation
4. Land of the Free
5. Devastated
6. Y U Dont Love Me? (Miss Amerikkka)
7. Rockabye Baby (featuring ScHoolboy Q)
8. Ring the Alarm (featuring Kirk Knight, Nyck Caution and Meechy Darko)
9. Super Predator (featuring Styles P)
10. Babylon (featuring Chronixx)
11. Legendary (featuring J. Cole)
12. Amerikkkan Idol

Written by Jesse Wiles

[SMOOTH] BJ The Chicago Kid and Joey Badass give us “Nothing But Love”


This joint is hot.

Joey’s flow paired with the laid back, yet soulful voice of Bj The Chicago Kid make this song so so smooth. This serves as the second collab track we’ve seen from these two. Hopefully this isn’t the last time these two grace the track. Take a listen to “Nothing But Love” below and enjoy.

Written by Jesse Wiles

[Must Listen] An unlikely collaboration between G Herbo, Joey Bada$$ and Metro Boomin has just surfaced, titled “Lord Knows”


Well, this collab came out of nowhere. I didn’t think I’d ever hear a Metro Boomin track with Joey B spitting bars over it, let alone with G-Herbo too. That being said, this song works out pretty well, despite the odd pairing. Check “Lord Knows” below and enjoy. Shout out to Red Bull Sound Select.

Written by Jesse Wiles

[Toronto Rap] Devontée Releases “Godspeed” ft. Joey Bada$$


Twenty-two year-old rapper and producer out of Toronto, Devontée, self-released his song “Godspeed”[ft. Joey Bada$$]. You may have heard of this under-appreciated talent when he was credited with coining the phrase “WOE,” as made famous by Drake. Devontée displays his mellow bars and smooth lyricism, and Joey Bada$$ comes in fully charged for his feature. I was pleasantly surprised by this track, Devontée is now on my radar. Check out “Godspeed below.

Written by: Asa Hatten

Statik Selektah- “Beautiful Life” featuring Action Bronson & Joey Bada$$

largeStatik Selektah has a new album coming out July 7th and here the first single featuring Action Bronson and Joey Bada$$. “Beautiful Life” has Bronson and Joey rapping over a really groovy, nu-disco type feel and it is awesome. Statik’s album Lucky 7 is due out July 7th and is averrable for pre-order on iTunes today. Check out “Beautiful Life” below and let us know what you think.

Written by E.L.