Tag Archives: Lil Wayne

Rolling Loud 2017’s insane line up is for the kids


There’s not a whole lot that needs to be said about this lineup, the poster does all the talking. Headlining shows from Kendrick Lamar, Future and Lil Wayne (short-lived retirement, surprise surprise), followed by the likes of Mac Miller, Tyler The Creator, Travi$ Scott, Young Thug and more. The festival begins May 5th and goes until the evening of the 7th with 3 day tickets starting at $200. This is every 7th-12th graders dream come true. Cop tickets here.

Chance The Rapper- “No Problem” Featuring Lil’ Wayne & 2 Chainz


Zane Lowe took to his flagship Beats 1 radio show today to debut one huge song. “No Problem” is Chance’s next single off of Chance 3 that is dropping tonight! The record includes verses from Lil’ Wayne and 2 Chainz. The recording sounds like an extra off of Collegrove but when Chance hopped on it, it turned into straight flames. Don’t miss out and stream the track on iTunes here. Get ready for Chance 3 tonight!

Written by Erik Lindberg

The Lil Wayne and 2 Chainz album is happening, here’s the first single


2 Chainz and Lil Wayne.

Man, 2 Chainz is honestly so underrated in the grand scheme of hip hop. He’s got one of the best flows in the game and his production is always flames. That being said, when I heard he and Weezy were going to be teaming up together on a collaborative album called ColleGrove, I held my breath. After a few months of no commentary surrounding the project 2 Chainz released this snippet of the song at his 6th annual “Street Execs Charity Concert.” This is the title track from the album. Judging by the quality of No Ceilings 2 I’m hoping that Wayne continues with the flow of better music and that CollieGrove is all that I want it to be. Stream “ColleGrove” below.

Written by Jesse Wiles

Young Thug- “Slime Season”

large-4 Young Thug dropped off his mixtape Slime Season earlier this week and it bangs. The Atlanta based artist is using this tape as a pre-release to his upcoming debut album HiTunesSlime Season includes production and features from Metro Boomin, Lil’ Wayne, Quavo, Offest, London On Da Track, Peewee Longway and Allen Ritter. Check out the track listing below and stream the project on Datpiff hereHiTunes coming soon.MS5S8Pe.jpgWritten by E.L.