Tag Archives: Mixtape

Rob $tone continues to shine with new mixtape “I’m Almost Ready”


Rob $tone, a San Diego rapper who gained some serious buzz after his hit single “Chil Bill” took the internet by storm has dropped his first full length project of 2016. I’m Almost Ready hold only two features, one from Denzel Curry and the other coming from Slick Mitch. The lack of features lets $tone shine throughout the entirety of the project. Going in over unconventional beats seems to be $tone’s strong suit and this ability is apparent all through out I’m Almost Ready. Check out the full project below and enjoy.

Check out Hodgy Beats’ impressive new mixtape ‘Dukkha’


Hodgy Beats, the former Odd Future and Mellowhype affiliate, just dropped off the warm up to his upcoming album. Titled Dukkha, the seven track tape was produced entirely by the beat brigade, save for the first track which was produced by Thelonious Martin. Since his split from Mellowhype and Odd Future Hodgy has really come into his own as a rapper and the release of his upcoming album will be big for the future of his solo career. Check out Dukkha below.

Written by Jesse Wiles

Juicy J- “100% Juice”

largeJuicy J has got a brand new mixtape today titled 100% Juice. After very little notice, the Taylor Gang member gives us 16 tracks of exactly what you expect. Ratchet ass trap beats and juicy ad-libs at it’s finest. The feature and production list includes Sonny Digital, Wiz Khalifa, Project Pat, TM88, 808 Mafia, Lex Lugar, Mike Will and more. Be sure to check out the track listing below and stream the whole project on Datpiff here.

  1. 100% Juice Intro
  2. Mix It (prod by Tarentino & 808 Mafia)
  3. Beans And Lean (prod. Sonny Digital)
  4. Shut Da Fuc Up (prod. Sonny Digital)
  5. Aint No Rapper ft. Lil Herb (prod. by Lil Awree, Juicy J & Crazy Mike)
  6. You Knew (prod. Sonny Digital)
  7. Scrape ft. Wiz Khalifa & Project Pat (prod. by Sonny Digital)
  8. Tap Back (prod. TM88 & 808 Mafia)
  9. Still (prod. Southside & 808 Mafia)
  10. Details (prod. TM88, 808 Mafia & Lex Luger)
  11. Dj Scream Interlude
  12. Film (Remix) ft. Future, Boosie, G.O.D. (prod. by Felli Fel, Young Chop, TM88 & 808 Mafia)
  13. Mrs Mary Mack ft. Lil Wayne & August Alsina (prod. by Mike Will Made It)
  14. Real (prod. Southside & 808 Mafia)
  15. Touch Da Sky First (prod. by Southside, 808 Mafia, Sonny Digital & Metro Boomin)
  16. Dj Scream Outro

Written by E.L.

Lil B x Chance The Rapper- “Free (Based Freestyle Mixtape)”

largeThey were not messing around at all. Chance The Rapper and Lil B actually did a whole tape together. Six tracks of pure fire on this Free (Based Freestyles Mixtape). Even the artwork is tight as a throw back to some 16-bit video games. Do not miss out and stream this below. TYBG

Written by E.L.